Friday, March 17, 2017

First 6 Wrestlers Announced for the 2017 NWA Smoky Mountain Cup Tournament

It is our annual signature event, The Smoky Mountain Cup Tournament. Every year twelve of the best wrestlers in the country face off in six singles matches. The winners of those matches compete in a 6 Way Elimination Match with the last man standing earning a future opportunity at the NWA Worlds Heavyweight Championship.

This year's NWA Smoky Mountain Cup Tournament takes place on Saturday, April 8 at the Civic Auditorium in Kingsport, TN. Tickets are available by clicking HERE.

The first six competitors for this year's tournament have already been announced:

The Ugly Ducklings have become the most popular team in NWA Smoky Mountain and while Rob Killjoy and Lance Lude will be competing in the Semi-Finals of the Model City Classic Tag Team Tournament on April 8, their third partner, Colby Corino returns to the area to compete for the NWA Smoky Mountain Cup.

Facade has been extremely impressive whenever he gets the opportunity to step into an NWA Smoky Mountain ring. Can "The Neon Ninja" continue to wow the fans in Kingsport and walk away with the Cup on April 8?

After making an impressive debut and nearly defeating Toby Farley at Encore, The rookie sensation "Hot Fire" Myron Reed was immediately asked by NWA Smoky Mountain officials to take part in this year's tournament. Can Reed become the first man to ever win the NWA Smoky Mountain Cup in his first year in the sport?

Tracer X makes his return to Kingsport on April 8 in the NWA Smoky Mountain Cup. Tracer X recently won WWN's Style Battle Episode 2 tournament and is making a name for himself throughout the country. It would be another huge step in his career to take home The Cup at the Legendary Civic Auditorium.

At just 20 years old "The Renegade" Axton Ray is already a 2-Time NWA Smoky Mountain TV Champion and is considered by many to be the future star of the promotion. With the support of his hometown crowd, Axton Ray will attempt to become the youngest man to ever win the prestigious tournament on April 8.

No comments:

Post a Comment